

6.15.2012 | SAN DIEGO UNION TRIBUNE

## San Diego winners announced: Ernst and Young's business awards

Ernst & Young has announced the winners of its <u>Entrepreneur Of The Year Award</u> in the San Diego region. The winners are:

- Arthur Gruen, CEO EA Health Corporation
- Scott Dennis, CEO and Alex Kunczynski, President D&K Engineering, Inc.
- Jon Sundt, CEO Altegris Investments, Inc.
- Frederick Pierce, CEO & President Pierce Education Properties, L.P.
- Dave Alberga, CEO and Matt Landa, President The Active Network
- Tom Gildred, CEO Emerald Textiles

This group of leading entrepreneurs was selected from 18 finalists by an independent judging panel made up of previous winners of the award, CEOs, private capital investors and other regional business leaders. The winners were revealed Wednesday night at a gala held at the Hyatt Regency Aventine, La Jolla, CA.

"Ernst & Young has honored outstanding entrepreneurs like this year's winners for the past 26 years," said Dan Kleeburg, Ernst & Young LLP Entrepreneur Of The Year Program Director for San Diego. "These business leaders have accomplished so much and contributed a tremendous amount to the community."

Read the story in the San Diego Union Tribune online.